Virtual General Meeting 2021

The Green Party of Canada’s first ever Virtual General Meeting (VGM) will be held from Friday, November 26th to Saturday, November 27th, 2021. We are excited to connect with you and all of our fellow Greens, to showcase how Green participatory democracy makes us different from everyone else. 

Our team of moderators and facilitators will be with you through every step of the meeting, Our Leader and elected MPs are in our program, including a Saturday evening gala that will have volunteer awards, networking and an auction. Our professionally-staffed EDI (Equity, Diversity and Inclusion) and safety team will be available throughout the weekend should you have any concerns.

We want this General Meeting to demonstrate how we, as Greens, can disagree and debate respectfully while remaining unified around our common goals. 

Join us, and our team of members, candidates, artists, and entertainers working to show how our General Meetings can be the healthy democratic processes that our country sorely needs.

Registration information

We’re doing things a bit differently for this General Meeting, including pay-what-you-can pricing! 

You can register for the General Meeting without paying anything, but we’d like to encourage you to show your appreciation for this approach, which will allow many Greens to participate in a General Meeting for the first time, by contributing a bit more. We’ve even designed some Green packages to thank you for your generosity.  

We hope you're excited about bringing participatory democracy to more Greens than ever before!

Register To Participate >>

Registration deadline will be November 24th.

If you want to watch the VGM as an observer, register to receive information on how to watch the public broadcast of the General Meeting.

If you’re a member of the media, contact generalmeeting.media@greenparty.ca to be added to the media list.

Assemblée Générale Virtuelle 2021

La toute première assemblée générale virtuelle (AGV) du Parti vert du Canada se tiendra du vendredi 26 novembre au samedi 27 Novembre 2021. Nous sommes ravis de pouvoir montrer comment la démocratie participative Verte nous rend différent des autres partis.

Notre équipe de modérateurs et d'animateurs vous accompagnera à chaque étape de l’assemblée générale virtuelle. Notre chef et les députés élus sont au programme, y compris un gala du samedi soir qui comprendra des récompenses pour les bénévoles, du réseautage et une vente aux enchères. Notre équipe professionnelle EDI (équité, diversité et inclusivité) et notre équipe de sécurité seront disponibles tout au long de la fin de semaine si vous avez des inquiétudes.

Nous voulons que cette AGV démontre comment nous, en tant que Verts, pouvons être en désaccord et débattre avec respect tout en restant unis autour de nos objectifs communs.

Rejoignez-nous, ainsi que notre équipe de membres, de candidats, d'artistes et d'animateurs qui travaillent pour montrer comment nos assemblées générales peuvent être les processus démocratiques sains dont notre pays a cruellement besoin.

Information d'inscription:

Nous faisons les choses un peu différemment pour cette assemblée générale, y compris payez-ce-que-vous-pouvez!

Vous pouvez vous inscrire à l'AGV sans rien payer, mais nous vous encourageons à manifester votre appréciation pour cette démarche qui permettra à de nombreux Verts de participer pour la première fois à une assemblée générale, en contribuant un peu plus. Nous avons même conçu des forfaits verts pour vous remercier de votre générosité.

Nous espérons que vous êtes enthousiaste à l'idée d'apporter la démocratie participative à plus de Verts que jamais!

Si vous êtes membre du PVC avec une adhésion valide, s'inscrire pour participer.

La date limite d'inscription sera le 24 Novembre.

Si vous souhaitez regarder la AGV en tant qu'observateur, inscrivez-vous pour recevoir des informations sur les modalités de visionnage de la retransmission publique de l'AGV.

Si vous êtes membre des médias, contactez generalmeeting.media@greenparty.ca pour être ajouté à la liste des médias.