Shadow Cabinet

The Shadow Cabinet of the Green Party of Canada is an alternative cabinet which shadows/mirrors government portfolios in most cases. Shadow Cabinet Critics play a vital role in promoting bold Green policies and priorities, serving as spokespeople for the Green Party, and offering policy solutions based on member-approved policies.

Dr. Maria Rodriguez

Agriculture and Rural Revitalization

Read Dr. Maria Rodriguez's bio

Sandy Crawley

Arts, Culture and Heritage

Read Sandy Crawley's bio

Alison Lam

Arts, Culture and Heritage

Read Alison Lam's bio

Dr. Imre Szeman

Climate Change

Read Dr. Imre Szeman's bio

Dr. Farrukh Chishtie

Climate Change

Read Dr. Farrukh Chishtie's bio

Anna Keenan

Democratic Reform

Read Anna Keenan's bio

Kimberley Vance-Mubanga

Diversity and Inclusion

Read Kimberley Vance-Mubanga's bio

Dr. Michelle Bowman


Read Dr. Michelle Bowman's bio

Beth Eden


Read Beth Eden's bio

Keila Stark

Fisheries and Oceans

Read Keila Stark's bio

Dr. Devyani Singh

Green Recovery

Read Dr. Devyani Singh's bio

Dr. Jennifer Purdy


Read Dr. Jennifer Purdy's bio

Nazanin Moghadami

Immigration and Refugee Issues

Read Nazanin Moghadami's bio

Karen Farley


Read Karen Farley's bio

Dyanoosh Youssefi


Read Dyanoosh Youssefi's bio

Tim Grant

Municipal Affairs & Transport

Read Tim Grant's bio

Adeana Young

Reconciliation and Indigenous Affairs Critic

Read Adeana Young's bio

Valerie Powell


Read Valerie Powell's bio

Clément Badra


Read Clément Badra's bio