Convention 2014


Convention voting is complete! Results are available now.

This year we had an exciting line up of speakers including:

  • Elizabeth May, Leader of the Green Party of Canada
  • Bruce Hyer, our new GPC Deputy Leader
  • Cathy Jones, beloved East Coast Comedienne of This Hour Has 22 Minutes fame
  • Kevin Page, Canada’s first Parliamentary Budget Officer
  • Professor Tom Duck, Climate Scientist at Dalhousie University
  • Michael MacMillan, Author of “The Tragedy of the Commons”
  • Holly Dressel, Best-selling author and researcher, environmental studies, health care history and practices.
  • David Coon, Leader of the Green Party of New Brunswick
  • Chris Lea, a design creative who advocates for well-proportioned low-energy buildings.
  • Brenda Sayers, Hupacasath First Nation’s portfolio holder for the Canada China Foreign Investment Promotion and Protection Agreement (FIPA)

Voting Speakers