Elizabeth May and Michelle Rempel debate need for Democratic Reform - November 25

Elizabeth May and Michelle Rempel debate need for Democratic Reform - November 25

(OTTAWA) - Elizabeth May, Leader of the Green Party of Canada and MP (Saanich – Gulf Islands), and the Honourable Michelle Rempel, MP for Calgary Nose Hill will debate the need for democratic reform at the Calgary Public Library.

The debate will be moderated by Mount Royal University Professor and Chair of Policy Studies, Duane Bratt.

Event Details:

When: Wednesday November 25th, 9:00pm (EST), 7:00pm (MST), 6:00pm (PST)

Where: Calgary Public Library, John Dutton Theatre, 616 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary

The event is hosted by the Calgary Legal Guidance.

-30-

For additional information or to arrange an interview, contact:

Julian Morelli
Director of Communications
Green Party of Canada
cell: (613) 614 4916
office: (613) 562 4916 (224)
julian.morelli@greenparty.ca